the first European festival on creativity


Salut Salon

Salut Salon

are a classical music quartet from Hamburg: Angelika Bachmann (violin), Iris Siegfried (violin and voice), Sonja Lena Schmid (cello) and Anne-Monika von Twardowski (piano). Angelika and Iris, who started playing together for the school orchestra when they were 11, first had the idea for the group. Joined in 2008 by Sonja Lena and Anne-Monika, Salut Salon take with them around the world their very personal musical style (classical virtuoso together with a blend of musical genres, acrobatics, dance steps, theatrical skits) performing in 120 concerts per year, and hugely successful on YouTube as well (with more than 8 million hits).


The Night of Fate

X Download podcast