the first European festival on creativity


Patrizia Cavalli

Patrizia Cavalli

lives in Rome. Considered one of the finest voices of Italian poetry, she has published a few successful collections of verse with Einaudi: Le mie poesie non cambieranno il mondo (1974), Il cielo (1981), Poesie 1974-1992 (1992), L’io singolare proprio mio and Sempre aperto teatro (1999), Pigre divinità e pigra sorte (2006). She has won the P.P. Pasolini International Poetry Award, and the Viareggio-Repaci Literary Award-Poetry Section, with her collection Sempre aperto teatro. Einaudi also published her Italian translation of Shakespeare’s Midsummer Night’s Dream, and her translation of Moliere’s Amphitryon was first published in 1981 by Feltrinelli. Nottetempo press has published La guardiana (2005) and La patria (2011).


Poetry knows everything first

Listen to the podcast
X Download podcast